Jump to content

Gatehub import/delete xrp wallet


Snafu
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hello gentlemen!

I have some XRP paper wallet and a Gatehub account.

I imported a wallet on Gatehub (using of course my secret key)and everything was ok.

Then I deleted ("disconnected" should be the right word on Gatehub web interface) the same wallet from Gatehub in the hope that this procedure would delete from Gatehub server both the wallet address and secret key. Correctly I didn't see anymore the wallet in my Gatehub account.

After that I sent form another exchange some XRP to the wallet address that I previously "deleted" form Gatehub.

Now the strange thing: Gatehub notify me by email everytime I send XRP to that wallet even if that wallet is not more "imported" in Gatehub.

This make me think that when you delete a wallet on Gatehub they really don't delete it. 

is it possible?

 

Forgive my poor english.

Thank you

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 hours ago, cmbartley said:

@Snafu If I remember correctly it takes Gatehub a month or so to completely delete all the details from their blob vault. Alternatively, the account monitoring functions may be separate from the account management functions. 

Do you know why Gatehub says that before deleting wallet it has to be empty?

https://support.gatehub.net/hc/en-us/articles/115003663569-Delete-a-wallet

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.