CraCra

XRP coins destroyed

Newbie here..... invested in XRP in the last few months and have been monitoring this chat just as long. I been researching and looking for information on XRP coins destroyed.  I checked in this chat room but found nothing answering my questions (search skills need polishing). Anyhoo, was wondering if anyone knows some questions I have below. 

1. On average how many XRP coins will be destroyed over the course of a year. ( I know depends on usage...but if it is used say 5% of the currency out there)

2. What happens if all coins get destroyed?  (I know, investors who have it in cold wallets, so it won't go to zero) But what about those who need them and then the coins get scarce. I wonder if this is the reason why coins could be worth $1000 per coin someday (soon I hope).

3. Are there any possibilities that Ripple will add coins. 

I see over 5 million coins have already been destroyed per the link below. So XRP is being used quite a bit. So I wonder once XRP is live and kicking how many coinss will be destroyed and how it could impact the price of each coin. 

https://xrpcharts.ripple.com/#/

Thanks.... sorry to be a newb and asking out of the gate here. 

1 hour ago, CraCra said:

over 5 million coins have

I think you might be mistaken.  I couldn't see in your link why you feel 5 million destroyed.  

I could be wrong but I think that's orders of magnitude bigger than the real figure.  

To answer the essence of your question though...  the fee will be adjusted as circumstances change but it is intended to be always very very low and it's purpose is as an anti transaction spam measure.  

Edit:   Forgot your other questions....   no more coins will be created

The supply won't run out.  The fee is tiny and can be adjusted.  

Edited by Tinyaccount
Reply 2 and 3

2 hours ago, CraCra said:

2. What happens if all coins get destroyed?