Sign in to follow this  
DanB

Doing Your Part

First post here - I'm extremely excited about what Ripple can potentially accomplish within the next 3-10 years. I keep telling myself this opportunity is too good to be true, but then I remember how few people actually know about XRP (let alone crypto in general) and I sleep easy knowing I'm potentially an early adopter of a highly disruptive technology. I'm a recent NYU grad with a degree in Media Theory so I'm not savvy on the ins and outs of the tech itself, but the concept is simple enough to understand once you perform due diligence.

Dovetailing off that point, I've been trying to pitch Ripple and XRP to as many people as I can. I have several friends interning at large banks such as Goldman and BNY Mellon, and they all agree that Ripple has a chance to lead the emerging fintech market. I think I even sold my roommate - he asked me the other day how he could get a hold of some zerps!

I just graduated in May so I'm a little bit cash-strapped, but once I get situated - and out from under all this debt - I plan on incrementally increasing my stash at a reasonable pace. I think it's important that we try to spread awareness on this. I'm lucky to live in Manhattan, so I come into contact with a ton of people on a daily basis. If you really want Ripple (and more importantly for us, XRP) to succeed, then do your part! Don't just sit on the sidelines.

I'm excited to be a part of this forum going forward. I find the entire crypto world incredibly fascinating, and it's rare to find an online community as supportive and high-IQ as this one. Have a good one, guys!