jumperabv3

Never put all your eggs in 1 basket (Insights from a newcomer)

Hi guys,

Firstly I'd like to say hello to everyone in this forum. I'm quite new to Ripple but not new to Ethereum and Bitcoin and I started reading about Ripple recently, and I believe it has the potential to become decentralized in the future - and that would make it more valuable:

https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/editorial-ripple-cto-says-ripple-will-decentralized-bitcoin/

Nonetheless I do hold both BTC, ETH and now I'm starting to hold Ripple, I'm a long term investor so I never sell the cryptocoins that I hold, not before 2022 or so (I'm aiming for at least 5-6 years for more people, companies etc. to adopt cryptocoins).

Do I believe the future lies with Cryptocoins? Absolutely.

HOWEVER,

I think any long term investor should never put all eggs in 1 basket, so whilst I agree Ripple is a great investment just like Ethereum and things can change for one of them more rapidly than people think - I still believe we should never put all eggs in 1 basket, diversification is the key for you to hold your assets without selling them or thinking about selling them rather too sooner than later because instead of "being sorry" for not buying this and not buying that - by diversifying you are protecting yourself and your mind from fluctuations or any worries about price changes - and that could help you to become a truly long term investor.

That's just my 2 cents, have a great week ahead!

If you're serious about not putting all your eggs in one basket you should not put all your eggs in crypto. Buy some gold, keep some real money in the bank, buy some company stock.

You should also look at the ethical side of your investments. A single bitcoin transaction costs 140Kwh. Are you really ok with investing in such a system, now that with centralization of mining and software development, the whole concept of POW is rather pointless?

Edited by lucky