Sarphir

New at crypto - new at ripple/xrp

Hi guys, after reading a lot about and following Consensus and other cryptos too, i rly dont understand why the price is not rising, not even a bit. And I dont understan why its in Korea that high. I started my Investment at Ripple when it was at the top (really stupid, of course, but i am new at trading) i bought when it was between 18000-21000 btc price.

Can someone explain me (and if it is possible in an easy way, i dont understand buissnes english that well as it is written here) why the price hang around 28 cents and 32 cents? I mean they alrdy did great news at consensus, and also the other cryptos had their days now (eth, zcash, etc, monero....)

Greetings

Sarphir (first post, i did the account right now, dont be to mad with me) =)

You have to zoom out on the charts and see what gains XRP had in the past 3 months. The gains are already pretty extreme, so some retracement and consolidation of volume is healthy. XRP seems to have already bottomed on the current retracement and just waiting for some big news to resume riding the bull. We're very very close, so just a little more patience.

Because in such a market, things won't always go up, up, up.

When you bought xrp did you intend to hold long term or did you expect to scalp some quick profits? If the latter, then I can't help you as I've stopped day trading, but if you're holding for the long term because you invested in something that you have extensively researched, then just keep holding. This is not a get-rich-quick-overnight scheme. Also, eth, zcash, etc, and monero, just like xrp, still have long ways to go.

Guest dfault123

@Sarphir We've had fantastic news for a couple years straight with relatively minor price increase following. Patience. Ripple, RCL/ILP and XRP are great bets in this space