Building C# Bot to trade on XRP Ledger, questions about the exchange?

Hey folks,

I'm a C# dev and I want to build a trading bot to work on the XRP ledger.  I did some experimenting with the Node JS library (ripple-lib) and I'm able to fetch basic account details and send payments.  I just have a few questions - I'm fairly new to the specifics of how trading works on the ledger so please forgive my ignorance:

1. Is anyone aware of a nuget for C#/.NET devs that is similar to the ripple-lib library from Node?  
  2. Can someone explain what I'm looking at when I see the ledger? I've attached a photo:  ledger.thumb.png.5ae7c525984170d1d21c3bc4bb616406.png

Under order book, what is the Market Size?  What are all the different numbers under market size? What is the USD Spread?  What does Aggregation mean?

3. Looking at the browser console I can see that when we look at the ledger, the data on this main page is coming from the public ripple API.  Why do we get a list of exchanges back? I thought the ledger IS the exchange?  api.thumb.png.b0d5738513ce647eadd6451a3333c1d1.png

Each exchange has a  buyer , provider, seller and taker.  Who are these entities in the context of buying/selling XRP or other related tokens?

That's all for now.  Looking forward to your feedback and thanks for any help!

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

8 hours ago, devnej said:

Hey folks,

I'm a C# dev and I want to build a trading bot to work on the XRP ledger.  I did some experimenting with the Node JS library (ripple-lib) and I'm able to fetch basic account details and send payments.  I just have a few questions - I'm fairly new to the specifics of how trading works on the ledger so please forgive my ignorance:

1. Is anyone aware of a nuget for C#/.NET devs that is similar to the ripple-lib library from Node?  
  2. Can someone explain what I'm looking at when I see the ledger? I've attached a photo:  ledger.thumb.png.5ae7c525984170d1d21c3bc4bb616406.png