Wallet questions and apps

Bigdognewb

Hi, I’m new to all of this so be patient. How many coins can an app hold? How do you know the capacity of a hardware wallet? I saw something about 20 coins (penalty) if you have multiple wallets does this apply to each wallet? I bought 3 legend s wallets because everything else is back ordered....they are in shipping now.....I haven’t signed up for any accounts yet. Take me by the hand. Thank you...

4 hours ago, Bigdognewb said:

Hi, I’m new to all of this so be patient. How many coins can an app hold? How do you know the capacity of a hardware wallet? I saw something about 20 coins (penalty) if you have multiple wallets does this apply to each wallet? I bought 3 legend s wallets because everything else is back ordered....they are in shipping now.....I haven’t signed up for any accounts yet. Take me by the hand. Thank you...

We were all new once, it's a leaning experience for everyone. Here's the thing about cryptocurrencies that most people have a hard time wrapping their heads around. The wallets don't actually hold the coins, they just hold cryptographic keys that let you sign transactions from that wallet. So there is no limit to how many coins a wallet can hold.