DevNullProd

Dev Null Prod Updates

Posted (edited)

It's hard to establish a seriously revenue generating fintech/business in this space. Wish you guys all the best and hope you reach your goals!

Edited by Jerrybo
spelling

Great source of data, thanks!

A minor thing from a design point of view. You are using a Serif type font and somehow that was bothering me. Newspapers use it with purpose. For website reading and analyzing I don't feel it's working.

Anyway good job!

@Jerrybo agreed. Most startups fail in the long run across all sectors. But Dev Null Productions won't be one of them... I guarantee it!

@Trisky thanks for the feedback. My background is from engineering / development and unfortunately I don't have that much design experience. Could you recommend an alternate font and/or a style resource I could use? Many thanks!

2 hours ago, DevNullProd said:

Could you recommend an alternate font and/or a style resource I could use? Many thanks!

Any sans Serif type of font will do. In special circumstances you can use a Serif (to draw attention, font image for quotations and so on). Normally a designer makes a style guide in relation to a couple of factors.

Budget is mostly the factor for not using one. Can I pm you (not the place for this I believe), I can make some recommendations if you like?

8 hours ago, Trisky said:

Budget is mostly the factor for not using one. Can I pm you (not the place for this I believe), I can make some recommendations if you like?

Sure, that'd be great!

52 minutes ago, WrathofKahneman said:

Wow @DevNullProd , what a slate of tools, thank you!

I agree with you that @DevNullProd are doing great work and providing fantastic tools.

But I must admit that your reply on first skim struck me as a bit ambiguous because a ‘slate of tools’ might not be a good thing for a team to be called. :)    No offence intended anyone,  it just struck my twisted funnybone.

5 hours ago, Dogowner5 said: