mattwayne_c

Carolinas meetup?

Hey fellow zerpers!

My name is Matt, I am a pre-med student at East Carolina University in Greenville NC. I saw an old thread from 2017 about fellow zerpers in Charlotte (where I grew up). Knowing that there are plenty of us in the Carolinas region, I would like to propose a meetup between now and early summer. I think it would be a great opportunity to network and share some crypto insights over some NC BBQ! 

I would like to start with a meetup, but dream that, eventually, we could get a Carolina Crypto Association founded to spread awareness of the use of crypto. The Association could even lobby to help our stubborn state governments pass crypto-friendly laws and such.... oh what a dream!

Anyways, if anyone is interested, please reply with your first name, location of residence, and reccomended time and place to meet. I would reccomend somewhere in the Piedmont like Charlotte, Winston Salem , or Raleigh. But I'm willing to make anything work! 

Please share this post, let's make our first meetup #XRPCommunity worthy!

2 hours ago, LoganClark said:

lol, going to ECU in the fall small world

Lemme know when you're in town, or if you need any help with the transition into ECU. I can answer anything about the university. 

45 minutes ago, SgtPeppers said:

@mattwayne_c    I live here in Charlotte.  Would be glad to meet up.  I am going to be in Winston Salem during the weekend of 3/15-16.  Could stay over Sat night into Sunday.   I go by name Pep.  Not related to Julius Peppers.

I grew up in China Grove. It would be insane if I was talking to a relative of THE Julius Peppers. On other forums, I have seen people from Raleigh and Asheville. I think Winston Salem would be a fine place to meet up. That weekend works for me as well.