Crypto31

Have We Hit Rock Bottom?

Obviously trying to pick the bottom or the top of any investment is a very difficult, if not impossible task.

I understand that many smart people choose to ignore timing by dollar cost averaging, etc.

And, I am by no means a professional trader or someone who studies technical analysis.

Having said that, I do believe in paying attention to the market and trends and capitalizing when you can by buying near the bottom. Even long term investors like Warren Buffet talk about "being greedy (buying) when others are fearful", i.e. buying when the market is down and making good value purchases.

Looking at the charts it seems like BTC and XRP are near a baseline. 

BTC hasn't been this low since September 2017 from what I can see. And, besides the equally low points earlier this year, XRP hasn't been this low since December 2017 before the big run up. 

So, do you think we have reached bottom? Or do you believe it will go lower? Will it be flat for an indefinite period? 

If it were possible to spot a bottom, is this it, in your estimation? Why or why not?

My personal take is that this is the bottom or very close to the bottom. If it it's not, it would mean the crypto and XRP market will die and revert to 2016 and prior prices. Since I think the fundamental future of these assets is good and the general market size and sentiment will improve, I don't see how they could revert to those previously low levels. I could see a long flat period, though. 

Thanks for your input. 

btc-chart.jpg

xrp-chart.jpg

Edited by Crypto31

Personally, I think the real questions are will BTC go lower, and will XRP follow...