Sign in to follow this  
Biker

Diversify or not

I'm probably not getting unbiased answers on this forum, but here goes anyway:

I sold about one third of my XRP stack last week, after panicking over the Tether debacle. Havent' panicked before. Now it seems to quiet down, although it remains to see, whether BF can keep up its banking, and whether they run out of btc or what.

I'm more than 80% in XRP. Now with all Fidelity and other instos' moving towards the space, I feel like I'm soon throwing my euros back in the game. I feel like I should diversify.. and I like the stories of e.g. Novogratz.. but still it's hard for me to throw money into btc or eth. Btc is china owned polluting slow first iteration of crypto.. and eth just to me seems like nerds (I'm a sw engineer myself, so I am allowed to talk about nerds) just playing around and dreaming about the future. XRP just makes so much more sense than these two other top three cryptos.

Any advice? Although most of my net worth (besides the house) is in XRP, it's still hard for me to just keep the sold zerps as euros in the bank. And I also sold off my stocks nicely a month ago, to keep some in euros anyway.

I listen to Digital Asset Investor youtuber and I've totally bought this vision of money pouring in during the next two years. I just can't help but thinking, why not buy the zerps back.. they'll be worth more than 0,45$ a year from now anyway?

I would appreciate sober views on my thinking.

There's absolutely no guarantee that XRP are worth more than $0,45 a year from now.

IMO diversifying is the smart move. Not just in crypto. Personally I have my savings (50%), stock (10%) and crypto (40%). Also looking to get some gold just in case the dollar crashes. Who knows what will happen then.