dunebuggyjay

Those in the USA, how are you buying your XRP's? Anyone let you use debit?

Hi guys,

I am using Kraken to buy my XRP's. I wire transfer the money from my account to Kraken.I then have to wait a few days, and I also have to pay a wire transfer fee to my bank. 

Is there a better way to buy? I would love to use a debit card or something to instantly purchase some XRP's here and there when the price is low. (and not have to wait)

How are you guys doing it? With minimal fees?

Thanks

Jay

Another vote here for Uphold.

Fee's are a little on the heavy side, but as soon as you hit buy they hold them for you at whatever the market rate for zerps are, just can't send them out of there until the funds clear.

All in all, the little extra cost is worth the instant gratification.  I was also able to up my limits to $10k from $500

51 minutes ago, Triple said:

Uphold is the way to go.

I've heard great things about uphold. Unfortunately, as a NY state resident, I am stuck using Bitstamp at this time

Not sure what the cost differences are for Bitstamp vs Uphold (and too lazy to find them right now), but I can personally vouch for the debit/credit card instant transaction on Bitstamp.  Keep in mind that your bank may block the transaction (mine initially did - US Bank) and I had to call them and tell them I was trying to buy crypto.  I'm sure they thought I was insane, but they lifted the block and I was good to go from there.

It's pricey though - saving the 3-5% and waiting for a bank account transfer is going to be well worth it in the long run.  I don't think this market is going anywhere in the next week or two...