kryptoroi

SEC chairman on cryptocurrencies

Can someone rephrase this for me??? Based on what he's saying, 99.99 % of crypto will fall under securities since they all somehow raise money :( to advance their program/research/project and allow the coin to be sold on the secondary market! But since ripple and xrp are separate , I guess we're safe??

Doesn't sound like XRP is safe at all based on his conversation. He seemed to me to be very Pro Bitcoin probably because he and his goons spent the last three years setting everything up on Wall St to manipulate the bitcoin futures market. The last thing he wants to support as an excluded security is the one digital asset that will overtake BTC. That's just my take. Please don't send the hate mail, I'm not a professional "between the lines" reader.

25 minutes ago, kryptoroi said:

Can someone rephrase this for me??? Based on what he's saying, 99.99 % of crypto will fall under securities since they all somehow raise money :( to advance their program/research/project and allow the coin to be sold on the secondary market! But since ripple and xrp are separate , I guess we're safe??

Yeah it's what I've been saying all along but I get ignored because I make sense.

20 minutes ago, kryptoroi said:

Almost certainly. XRP were already there, no ICO to raise Capital from investors for the creators to go off and create a Company/Product. The only issue XRP faces is around the Centralized/Decentralized issue. However, I believe David/Brad have recently said they have been working on this and suggested something might be in the pipeline.

Posted (edited)

Just look between 4.00-4.25 to get the gist of the video

So the question is - Is XRP being sold to make returns on the efforts of an entitiy which promises profits by purchasing XRP?

Edited by Sarnos

12 minutes ago, enrique11 said:

Yeah it's what I've been saying all along but I get ignored because I make sense.