If a trustline is in its default state on your side, it will not be counted against your reserve. If a trustline is in its default state on both sides, it will be removed. Default state means: 1) Balance is zero. 2) Limit is zero. 3) Line is not authed or frozen. 4) Line does not allow rippling, unless account has "DefaultRipple" flag set, in which case it must allow rippling.