Hashy

They Fooled Us

We understand your bitterness.

You can come back and apologise at the end of the year.

Keep in mind that Ripple is a real company with real products being used by and tested by real world customers.  This makes it different than the majority of the other players in the cryptocurrency market.  Whether people who bought in early took profit when the could or decided to hold doesn't matter.  All that we should care about right now is will the asset of the company Ripple that we are invested in grow to be adopted by Ripples customers in the coming years.  That's it, the rest is noise.

The question is do you believe that XRP will be successful with the Ripple team behind it and the use case they are trying to solve? If they are then 20usd per XRP is not unreasonable. So even if you bought at the ATH it will still be a very nice return. I have been holding XRP since 2014/15 and it was low for a very long time. Stepped into it because of the team and the vision. 

So don't listen to others telling you to hold or sell. You can find both groups at any time. Do your own research and decide accordingly 

6 minutes ago, Hashy said:

Constant encouragement to buy and hold on this forum has led to many of us losing enormous sums of money. You can probably guess who bought zerps under 10 cents... these people have been nothing but frauds. Pumping up excitement only to cash out when they maximized their profits while the rest of us swallow thousands of dollars.

What does it matter? Im still not selling, theres no point to sell at this point. Its SO BAD right now selling is actually out of the question. All I can say is that this crypto game is a game for those with inside info and for those who are already rich. 

The average guy got killed on XRP and many other cryptos. 

Scammers. 

You bought on the strength of rumours on the internets? you didn't DYOR?

I'm finding the well of sympathy to be pretty much empty, tbh.