Happtic

Need help activating my acc! :(

So im basically a newbie and im afraid i might of lost 100$ worth of btc already... 

First things first. I created a gatehub account then what i did was buy btc from coinbase.com , so i bought 100 worth of btc. Since im new to all of this i didnt know i had to activate my wallet first on gatehub... I already transferred my btc to my disabled wallet? My questions are will i lose those?will they appear once i activate wallet? And third, can someone please safe me the trouble to buy xrp from other website..? I been going crazy trying to buy xrp but with no success. Thank you for your time . 

Heres my wallet adress for gatehub for the 20xrp activation, if anyone is so kind to help. Cheers! 

Adress: rs6EHjgCYHukbtkuLUrRYof5PhiLHe2Qop

Edited by Happtic

6 minutes ago, karmflln said:

Hang on, where did you send your BTC to? You can't send BTC to a Ripple wallet, so where was it sent?

I sent it to gatehub.. When i hit on deposit it shows me different types of currency so i chose btc thinking that way il be able to use those btc to get the 20 xrp.. But later find out i need to activate the wallet first? and i have no 20 xrp... Like i been trying all day and reading but nothing. 

From my understanding, and I could be very wrong, if you deposit BTC to your Ripple wallet, I suppose Gatehub will do the conversion for you, and the deposited amount (as long as its worth 20xrp or more) should automatically activate your wallet. Was your BTC-XRP gateway approved by Gatehub?

6 minutes ago, karmflln said:

From my understanding, and I could be very wrong, if you deposit BTC to your Ripple wallet, I suppose Gatehub will do the conversion for you, and the deposited amount (as long as its worth 20xrp or more) should automatically activate your wallet. Was your BTC-XRP gateway approved by Gatehub?

I havent even activated my wallet yet bc i need 20xrp... So my guess is i cant make a gateway of btc to xrp yet... Idk what to do.