Have i missed the XRP boat?

I'm new to investing in crypto, reading about ripple was what made me take an interest in the crypto market.

The price has near doubled since i first started researching it last week, and i read its grown 40000%+ in 2017.

I'm currently sitting on some newly invest bitcoin, aelf and iota (just playing about on binance, learning how it all works) but ripple is the one that truly interests me for the long term.

As someone looking to invest long term (5 year+) , do you think i've missed the boat on this?

Edited by Lee85
6 minutes ago, Lee85 said:

I'm new to investing in crypto, reading about ripple was what made me take an interest in the crypto market.

The price has near doubled since i first started researching it last week, and i read its grown 40000%+ in 2017.

I'm currently sitting on some newly invest bitcoin, aelf and iota (just playing about on binance, learning how it all works) but ripple is the one that truly interests me for the long term.

As someone looking to invest long term (5 year+) , do you think i've missed the boat on this?

Hi there!

It looks like it will rise. 

There is a chance it can reach 300 USD one day. No one really knows but just invest an amount of money that you are cool if you lose one day but also extra cool if one day ripple reaches 300 or more USD :)

The fastest way to get some coins is from ebay but they are sold more than the market value.

Read in this forum how and from where you can buy easily but from what i noticed is that websites that you can buy Ripples from...will keep you waiting for days until they approve your account. Hopefully someone knows a website that will make purchasing easier!

Welcome @Lee85. I would suggest for you to start reading through this https://xrphodor.wordpress.com/ . That will help you make an informed decision about investing in XRP. I would also read through Ripple's website, which also has tons of info.