Owen1

An understanding of XRP price speculation market cap forecast for 2018

Ok guys, in the world of Ripple and cryptocurrency in general I guess I am a novice or a newbie.  However, I'd like to just make this post as a general, easy to understand chat about its projected value over the coming 12 months of 2018. Please correct me in my outline to tell me if i am correct or not.  This is basically a summing up of what I have heard people say and argue on the internet and social media as to why XRP will boost upwards, I am merely trying to set this all out in one place so that you guys can tell me if it is at all correct as to how 2018 is suppose to develop for XRP.

My simple way of looking at it is thus.....

Let us assume firstly that Ripple keeps growing and that XRP also keeps growing in its usage, actual practical uses in real world, real-time transactions.  Let us assume therefore that investors investing in XRP grows and the price keeps going up.  I know this is a lot of assuming but my discussion really centers around the market cap argument.

Many people say that XRP cannot possibly go up to $1000 in price and that even $100 would be a massive step.  This argument is based on the maths that if you use a circulating supple of 39billion XRP, a price of $100 would give $3.9Trillion. As I am typing this the whole market cap of all cryptocurrency is around $600Billion? So we can see that XRP reaching $100 actually DOES sound a bit crazy in the current climate.  However, the history of Bitcoin tells us that a price of almost $20,000 achieved a few weeks ago would have seemed absolutely crazy 12 months ago, and the market cap 12 months ago was tiny compared to now.  So where does this all leave us?