CubanMiner

Still waiting for that big pop?

Guys, I understand that you believe in XRP as do I.  I believe in it for the long term.  But let's face it, a lot of people in this forum and others like it are not fortunate enough to come out of the womb with big pockets and the ability to buy a large position and sit on it for 5 years hoping that one day they will make a nice profit.  That's why I started trading XLM, Power Ledger, and other coins.  For those of us that would like to take gains consistently and increase our holding by trading intelligently, holding XRP forever is not going to do it.  That why I recommend learning about candlestick technical analysis.  Bollingrt bands, stochastics, MACD, and simple moving average are good places to start.  I just sold my XRP a couple of days ago when the news broke that the Australian government was granting Power Ledger 8 million dollars for their energy swapping blockchain solutions fueled by POWR.  I made  $1000 trading power while XRP mostly stayed flat during the period I was in on POWR.  The point is, if you want to really make a lot of money in this game, do yourself a favor and educate yourself on the fundamentals of technical analysis and look for good opportunities with low entry points and solid volumes.  Learn how to stomach volatility and come out on the winning side because you traded with technical indicators.  Believe me, it's scientific, it works and you can use those gains to get back into XRP holding more in your bag than you started out with.  The price of XRP is not going to suddenly skyrocket anytime soon and if it does go up while you're away, chances are your gains from your smart trades will far exceed what you would have gained by just sitting on Ripple forever.  Good luck traders. 

There's been lot of analysis of the approach you're taking (which is effectively trading on sentiment) versus buying and hodling.