Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Twarden

List of Developer Resources

Recommended Posts

Please PM me to update this list or post your own resource lists below!

Reference Materials, Wiki Articles, and Misc. Info

Transaction Format:  https://ripple.com/build/transactions/

Transaction Cost:  https://ripple.com/build/transaction-cost/

Transaction Submission:  https://ripple.com/build/reliable-transaction-submission/

Ledger Format:  https://ripple.com/build/ledger-format/

Payment Paths:  https://ripple.com/build/paths/

Reserves:  https://ripple.com/build/reserves/ (Wiki:  https://wiki.ripple.com/Reserves)

Fee Voting:  https://ripple.com/build/fee-voting/

Freeze Flag:  https://ripple.com/build/freeze/ (Wiki:  https://wiki.ripple.com/Freeze)

Services API:  https://wiki.ripple.com/Services_API

Federation Protocol:  https://wiki.ripple.com/Federation_protocol (& sample implementation in PHP:  https://github.com/ripple/federation-php)

Ripple Connect (Wiki):  https://wiki.ripple.com/Ripple_Connect

Ripple Stream (Wiki):  https://wiki.ripple.com/Ripple_Stream

Ripple Data (Wiki):  https://wiki.ripple.com/Ripple_Data

 

GitHubs, API Documentation, Official Ripple Guides, and Community Guides

RippleAPI (replaced ripple-lib)

https://ripple.com/build/rippleapi/

Beginner's Guide:  https://ripple.com/build/rippleapi-beginners-guide

ripple-lib 

https://github.com/ripple/ripple-lib

ripple-lib-cli (unsupported)

https://github.com/ripple/ripple-lib-cli

Data API v2 

https://ripple.com/build/data-api-v2/

Ripple's live instance:  https://data.ripple.com/

rippled

https://github.com/ripple/rippled

Rippled Setup Instructions:  https://wiki.ripple.com/Rippled_setup_instructions and https://ripple.com/build/rippled-setup/

Community Guide:  https://forum.ripple.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=10619

rippled-apis

https://ripple.com/build/rippled-apis/

ripple-rest (unsupported)

https://github.com/ripple/ripple-rest

ripple-demurrage-tool (unsupported)

https://github.com/ripple/ripple-demurrage-tool

ripple-charts-frontend

https://github.com/ripple/ripplecharts-frontend

ripple-client

https://github.com/ripple/ripple-client

ripple-client-desktop

https://github.com/ripple/ripple-client-desktop

minimalist-ripple-client

https://github.com/jatchili/minimalist-ripple-client

rippled-sign-submit

https://github.com/whotooktwarden/rippled-sign-submit

generateSecretOffline

https://github.com/whotooktwarden/generateSecretOffline

rippled-gateway-balances

https://github.com/whotooktwarden/rippled-gateway-balances

Gateway Guide:  https://ripple.com/build/gateway-guide/

QuickGatewayKit

http://quickgatewaykit.org

http://quickgatewaykit.org/blog

https://github.com/whotooktwarden/QuickGatewayKit

https://www.bountysource.com/teams/qgk

ANN thread:  https://forum.ripple.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=10206

Roast Coins

https://github.com/RoastBeefSandwichCo/Roast-Coins

ANN thread: https://forum.ripple.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=15581&start=10#p72305

More resources from the Ripple site:  https://ripple.com/build/  (this will soon be migrated to https://ripple.com/learn/)

 

Official Ripple Tools

Websocket Tool:  https://ripple.com/build/websocket-tool/

RPC Tool: https://ripple.com/build/ripple-info-tool/

Ripple Test Net:  https://ripple.com/build/ripple-test-net/

ripple.txt validator:  https://ripple.com/build/ripple-txt-validator/

Edited by Twarden

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If it looks abandoned, it's probably abandoned.

And yes, ripple-lib-cli is not supported. As with many of those open-source tools, any updates that happen there are "on a whim" and not work that Ripple is paying people to do.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

×