Jump to content

Leaderboard


Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation since 07/09/2019 in all areas

  1. 26 points
    Oh dear. Seems I missed a bit of a ruckus. A couple of folk here know that as of a few days ago (well before the ruckus) I decided that the now-normal negativity and vitriol here at XRPChat was too annoying, and the time I spent here daily was too great, for me to continue in that way. So I’m trying to disengage somewhat.... ( I’ve tried and failed previously because of poor self-control, so ultimately, if I can’t disengage enough to avoid spending too much time here I will have to totally disengage.) Meanwhile I see some significant people in the community have done a one-eighty degree turn and now feel that we might be being scammed by Ripple. Fair enough... I’m not buying into any of it. I’ve made my bet and will ride it all the way up or down like the ignorant little retail investor that I am. I’m really just posting this to say thanks very much to all of you who have helped me in numerous ways here, and especially to those many of you who made me laugh out loud on many occasions with brilliant posts and memes. I also wanted to explain my absence to those wondering why that loud-mouthed XRP maximalist Tiny isn’t making an alternative case in this current ruckus. I do hope those who are seriously doubting their XRP investment are wrong to be concerned, but time will tell I suppose.
  2. 22 points
    Blog URL: https://coil.com/p/Hodor/XRP-News-Update-The-Internet-of-Value-Forges-Ahead/2CrYvDFta The IoV continues building out XRP's ecosystem: Find out about the most important news stories impacting XRP in today's blog! 𝐆𝐞𝐧𝐞𝐫𝐚𝐥 𝐁𝐥𝐨𝐜𝐤𝐜𝐡𝐚𝐢𝐧 𝐍𝐞𝐰𝐬: The Central Bank of Japan and the European Central bank publish Phase 3 Test Results for Project Stella. 𝐑𝐢𝐩𝐩𝐥𝐞 𝐍𝐞𝐰𝐬: Jeremy Light will be attending PayExpo for Ripple; and Brandon Wilson provides a preview of Codius Host 2.0. 𝐂𝐨𝐢𝐥 𝐍𝐞𝐰𝐬: Soar Payments interviews Stefan Thomas as part of its podcast series; and I share my 'Coil pick' for this week. 𝐗𝐑𝐏 𝐍𝐞𝐰𝐬: Reverend Ripple announces updates to his 'Solstice' service; Dev Null Prod announces details of the NYC meetup; XRP Productions releases another 'XRP Story'; DMM announces they'll be supporting a direct XRP-JPY pairing; and Bitpanda Global Exchange announces they will support XRP at launch. I hope you enjoy the read: Please feel free to share my blog with a friend or share it on any other platform - and thanks for doing so! My blog announcement links on other platforms: Twitter Reddit r/Ripple Reddit r/CryptoCurrency Reddit r/CryptoMarkets Reddit r/xrp Reddit r/RippleTalk Reddit r/alternativecoin Reddit r/CoilCommunity Bitcointalk - alt coin sub forum Bitcointalk - XRP speculation thread
  3. 20 points
    yxxyun

    Xpring invested projects

    SB Projects:http://scooterbraun.com/ date: MAY 14, 2018 ,https://ripple.com/insights/welcome-to-xpring/ Did it use XRP now? Omni: https://omni.co date: MAY 14, 2018 ,https://ripple.com/insights/welcome-to-xpring/ Did it support XRP now? Securitize: https://www.securitize.io/ date: Nov 28, 2018 , https://medium.com/xpring/investing-in-securitize-e035a8918b9b Didn't saw any token on XRPL made by them since then. Dharma:https://www.dharma.io date: Feb 6,2019 ,https://medium.com/xpring/investing-in-dharma-854f5bd7b17f from their faq: no plan to support XRP. XRPL Labs: https://xrpl-labs.com date:Feb 14,2019 , https://medium.com/xpring/investing-in-wietse-winds-xrpl-labs-cff19d964c76 XRPL focused. Kava: https://www.kava.io/ date: Mar 1, 2019 ,https://medium.com/xpring/investing-in-kava-1dd820519a4f their blockchain based Cosmos https://github.com/Kava-Labs/kava. DeFi Coming to Cosmos : https://medium.com/kava-labs/defi-coming-to-cosmos-808034b733be support ILP. Forte: https://forte.io/ date: Mar 13 ,2019 , https://medium.com/xpring/partnering-with-forte-44b6d3304bbb claim to support XRP, no much news after launch, https://medium.com/forte-labs-inc latest blog date Mar 13, 2019 Bolt Labs: https://boltlabs.tech/ date: Apr 17, 2019 , https://medium.com/xpring/investing-in-bolt-labs-55da169bd79c seems like not support XRP from their github:https://github.com/boltlabs-inc Agoric : https://agoric.com/ date: May 14,2019 , https://medium.com/xpring/investing-in-agoric-ad57ad10e448 their test net based Cosmos, https://github.com/Agoric/cosmic-swingset seems like not support XRP from their github Near Protocol: https://nearprotocol.com/ date: Jul 11 ,2019 , https://medium.com/xpring/investing-in-near-protocol-b3de9b6209e2 just one more project won't support XRP to be continued
  4. 17 points
    RikkiTikki

    Make XRP a $1 Stablecoin

    GTFOOH!!!! Dude your post have been real desperate as of late.
  5. 16 points
    Molten

    Devil's advocate re: XRP sales

    The last few weeks have seen a lot of talk about Ripple's programmatic sales of XRP, along with the "dumping" of XRP by Ripple executives. Much of the discussion centers around a coordinated dump because of a lack of belief in the future of XRP by these parties or a "crypto Ponzi". What if the actual reason is quite the opposite? I remember during the great bull run in 2017/2018, the executives of Ripple, particularly Garlinghouse, having to go on CNBC and discuss their multi-billionaire status as the price of XRP rose. Many questions arose about the ethics of a company holding so much of a digital asset that was rapidly appreciating and many thought that this was unsustainable. What if they are making a coordinated effort to offload their XRP at relatively low prices (through escrow sales, individual sales, charity, etc) to avoid the appearance of impropriety in the future if and when XRP should rise in value again? Is it not possible that they fully expect XRP to become more valuable and are thoughtfully distancing themselves from ownership of the asset so that this does not become a focal point in the future? I can easily foresee a scenario in which XRP rises in value and Ripple the company becomes a target of ire of the public and elected officials for owning so much of it; perhaps this is a means to temper those expected criticisms. It certainly is also possible that this is one giant scam, but somehow this doesn't fit the narrative. These are highly successful people who hail from other large companies, I hardly think they have decided to engage in the world's biggest heist on the public stage (though one must admit the possibility I suppose). At any rate, I don't see much of anything that has changed recently, other than people have decided to talk about something that we have known about for years. Frustration from the recent price swings, I suppose, especially in relation to BTC's recent rise. I will point out, as other much more technically inclined folks on this forum have, that every giant leap in XRP price has occurred just after a massive dip in XRP/BTC. I look for us to hit 2000 sats and then off the races. Time will tell how that prediction ages
  6. 15 points
    Eric123

    Epic Pennant on BTC Chart

    @Benchmark LOL. I don't know why anyone listens to Peter Brant. This is all you need to know about him. https://www.newsbtc.com/2018/12/19/bitcoin-price-warning-trader/ He is a good analyst to follow, if you don't like money. Have we reached peak despair on this board yet? The topics look pretty grim regarding XRP. Me, I keep buying. My XRP bags get heavier by the day. Some people I guess think crypto is a fad - I think it is the way of the future (and I'm pretty sure XRP is going to be a part of that future), so I'm not so upset by these dips. Anyway we aren't looking bad on the BTC chart - we are right around the E-Line. We'll shoot above it, we'll dip below it, it doesn't matter. We are still going up, we are still on track to hit the ATH by the end of November, then the real fun starts next year. By that time I should be he largest holder of XRP outside of Ripple (just kidding).
  7. 15 points
    iLeeT

    Xpring invested projects

    https://ripple.com/insights/welcome-to-xpring/ When Xpring was originally announced it was pitched like: Needless to say 1 year later this is not true, apart from Wietse's XRPL Labs project.
  8. 14 points
    bryce

    XRP Roundup - Why I am buying

    Fill up that hopium pipe, here's my stress free run down of where we are at: Charts : We look to be heading down to the long term bear reversal line, which I peg at around 43c AUD, this is concerning, but not surprising. We should see a strong bounce here, or a dip under then back up. I am buying. Correlating with the BTC/USD chart, we are at a decision point with BTC, will we push up through this chop zone, or pull back. I am betting on BTC pulling back to 9k USD before it runs again. This will drag XRP down, likely below the long term support momentarily. This is where I will buy, hopefully around 36-38c AUD. This price reversal will be temporary, and should not be feared. Why? Fundamentals! Ripple is poised to drop some serious news into the market which will actually move us. Trumps tweet about crypto was about calling out "non-regulated" cryptos, and dampening down the BTC run, which he see's as China led, and rightfully so (51%, miners, we all know). The key words here are unregulated, based on thin air, unlawful behaviour. This clearly excludes Ripple who is working with regulators, has a purpose and has KYC and a ledger allowing the tracking of finances through the system, reducing the illegal activities. Now right around the same time, Brad Garlinghouse tweets the following: This is a reminder to the community, yes XRP will get SEC clarity, and the ruling will be clearing ETH and XRP through a similar hybrid definition. Note the confidence here, they are partnering like crazy with banks, pushing into the US market through Moneygram, HSBC and doing deals quickly everywhere but the US. If the US chooses to stay out of the this movement, they will be left behind. Signing every bank in India is a clear signal here, along with Middle Eastern countries, Brazil, Japan, Phillipines etc etc. The message is clear, this is happening, and the US will be at a disadvantage if they don't get on board. Couple this with the IMF Lagarde history, her move to the European Central Bank, BIS meetings and progress, the train has left the station. The asian markets are also on board, with China being the last man standing in some regards. BTC does not have the technology to support where we are going, this is common knowledge and should not even be a concern. Price Suppression : Yes it's likely happening, and I think it's being controlled for the purposes of regulation and BTC competition. Trumps tweet mentioned the "Highly Volatile" nature of cryptocurrencies. If you look closely, XRP has not been as volatile as BTC the last 6 months, while we want to see gains, this is not something to fear. Plans within Plans. I think this price suppression is about removing volatility while SEC clarification takes place. We also have BTC maxi's working to suppress the price, through fear of competition,but this will be nothing compared to the money that will flow into XRP once we see SEC clarity and over ride that control. Summary : I am not selling till we see SBI, BIS, SEC, IMF all play their cards. Do not confuse a speculative asset like BTC with a fundamental asset like XRP. It's gambling vs an investment, make your choice and let it play out. Do not sell at a loss through fear, you become the free lunch you seek.
  9. 14 points
    Hodor

    Decentralized Finance

    Blog URL: https://coil.com/p/Hodor/Decentralized-Finance/cO5Dn8xhN Discover why Ripple is including decentralized finance as one of their primary Xpring targets, along with exclusive bonus content at the end for Coil subscribers! I hope you enjoy the read: Please feel free to share my blog with a friend or share it on any other platform - and thanks for doing so! My blog announcement links on other platforms: Twitter Reddit r/Ripple Reddit r/CryptoCurrency Reddit r/CryptoMarkets Reddit r/xrp Reddit r/RippleTalk Reddit r/alternativecoin Reddit r/CoilCommunity Bitcointalk - alt coin sub forum Bitcointalk - XRP speculation thread
  10. 14 points
    So back in the heady days of XRP before all the moonboys got in and we were scooping this up for under a cent, we started to pump. The last time I bought a significant stack was around .16 which was several years ago (I should have bought a lot more under a cent). We didn't stay there very long. It pumped back up .24 cents and just stayed there like we were stuck in concrete. There was rampant speculation that Ripple, the company, was suppressing the price. There were constant posts about how we'll never be more than .24 and how that was the number Ripple wanted to stabilize XRP at. We pumped a few times on Amex news and the Gates foundation news (I think to .42), but really didn't move at all until escrow was announced. There was a lot of smoke about Ripple suppressing the price. And it built up to a fever pitch where people started to lose faith in the asset and were moving on. I look for trends. I think we're in this trend again. And what happened last time there was this kind of smoke was we went on the Dec-Jan run that hit the ATH. Do I think Ripple the company suppresses the price? I'm 50/50 on it. But I do think we've seen this before -- where we get stuck in a sideways pattern while everyone moves and some big XRP whale is containing/suppressing the market if you look at the exchanges. And it does scare me and cause me to think a bit about this. But let's say they are actually doing this. Worst case scenario is it's a big scam where they rip profits from the holders and the coin goes to zero when they are done with it. I don't think this is likely. This would bring massive legal issues for them and possibly prison time. I'm more of the mindset that if they are suppressing the price, they will take the brakes off and let it run again. If they don't, people will bail en masse and all the bags they (Ripple) are still holding and that are in escrow will be worthless. My 2 cents. And props to you guys for doing the investigative legwork here. If you are right, you've exposed them and they will have to stop doing this. If you're wrong, we'll all profit from this shortly in my opinion.
  11. 14 points
    cryptoxrp

    Xpring invested projects

    Correction of the @yxxyun post. The Wietse Wind project, XRPL Labs: https://xrpl-labs.com IS focused on XRPL AND XRP. I am in frequent contact with Wietse. His team is making good progress and everyone may expect a beta release for XUMM later this year. XUMM is expected to have internet bank functionality and it will be able to do instant payments into fiat using XRPL and much more. Wietse has had a meeting with a large interested party earlier this week (non-disclosure) so we may expect some serious developments. He is laser focused on XUMM (XRPL/XRP bank) with a European bank license (in progress) to handle all fiat transactions. So very much XRPL AND XRP focused!!! The reason I am so positive about XUMM is because we can expect XUMM to be multi-modal, multi-langual and many fiat pairs may be added. So it can be a digital banking app for your smartphone which in time can be used by anyone everywhere in the world (in any country). I would call XUMM a killer app.
  12. 13 points
    XRPto50dollars

    Devil's advocate re: XRP sales

    there is a direct correlation between the price being down and an increase in conspiracy theories as to why the price is down. notice during green days, runs, the price moving up,etc that no one cares about the 'why'. everyone celebrates the runs but never asks why. this right here tells me the vast majority of people invested in crypto are armchair investors and that this is the cause of their stress; they simply allow emotions to take over. im also still convinced the majority of people here wont make $100,000 or more in xrp. i say this because, if they cant handle a price drop from $3 to .25, how are they ever going to withstand the stress of the price dropping from $99 to $40? be prepared my friends. right now we have it easy. dont wish for the price to skyrocket just yet because once it does, youre really going to start seeing panic.
  13. 12 points
    Molten

    The Poker Analogy

    Just wanted to take a moment to expound on an interesting analogy that was made in another thread about poker. Credit to @Spekul8 for smartly making a very apt metaphor that I think deserves its own thread. Just a bit of background, I am a somewhat avid online poker player as a hobby in my downtime (read: I have a full time real job). Ironically, online poker has provided the only real life use case for BTC that I have utilized, as this is the easiest way to get money in and out of poker sites for US players. (For our international friends, the US has a silly law that allows you to play poker in casinos but not online, at least for most states). Anyway, the analogy was made of holding a pair of aces (pocket aces) in Texas Holdem. At this point, before the flop (when the first 3 community cards are dealt), you know unequivocally that you hold the best hand. This is a mathematical truth and thus you can feel very confident about betting aggressively. In the example that was given, however, the first 3 cards came out Queen, Jack and Two. It was suggested at this point that your aces are no longer any good and that you would be making a foolish error to continue betting. This is where the analogy starts to become more applicable to our current situation. Mathematically, you are still highly likely to have the best hand. In fact, if you are smart, you are praying that one of your opponents holds AQ or AJ and will stick around long enough to pay you off with a nice pot win. However, doubt can creep in at this point because the flop didn't explicitly HELP you. Maybe one of your opponents has QJ... maybe J2... maybe QQ. You could allow fear of the worst case scenario to scare you out of acting on what is mathematically still a very favorable hand. The point is that it can be very difficult to continue to be confident in something when doubt sets in. It would be easy to play the above hand with great confidence if the flop came 2 J A, giving you three of a kind (a "set" in poker parlance), but this rarely happens. Instead, you have to understand mathematically the odds of winning are in your favor with the top pair and play accordingly until you get firm evidence to the contrary. This directly applies to our situation. I think we all got into XRP because we believed it was the best cryptoasset, but we haven't flopped our proverbial "set" yet and thus it is easy to doubt. But all of the news, objectively, is positive. XRP WILL be used in large quantities, this is certain, at least by Moneygram. Ripple and the other companies that are championing XRP continue to work to build on existing use cases and find new ones. We are backing the most professional team in the crypto space. Nothing is guaranteed, risk is everywhere, but the potential is almost limitless. I think we are holding pocket aces.
  14. 12 points
    Interview with Dimitrios Kokosioulis Deputy CEO, Group Head of Operations & IT at the National Bank of Kuwait 1st April 2019 The National Bank of Kuwait has already stated they are working on opening corridors, among them with Egypt, in an exclusive interview with Kuwait Times this year. Kuwait Times Kokosioulis https://news.kuwaittimes.net/website/technology-played-key-role-in-achieving-nbks-strategic-objectives-deputy-ceo/ Also Page 4 Newspaper in PDF version
  15. 12 points
    "constantly over promising and under delivering." A lot of people make this accusation. I have limited experience of crypto and none of big business, but this assessment seems a bit harsh. My impression is that last autumn Brad thought big banks would come in faster. He seems to have underestimated the inertia of the big banks and the scale of the task. I do not blame him. I not really a fan of Brad, he seems quite lightweight, but I am very impressed by the team he has built around him. The Ripple XRP project has snowballed in many directions and the XRP ecosystem seems to me to be growing exponentially in many direction. The latest news of tests between the ECB and Bank of Japan being only one small footnote in a long list of behind the scenes preparations. 100% of Indian banks in Ripplenet net now, 80% of Japanese banks and R3, SBI, micropayments, foothold in gaming and the first XRapid corridors opening. Moneygram committed. How much faster can this thing grow? Out of interest which other crypto do you believe to be making faster progress building a use case in the real world?
  16. 12 points
  17. 12 points
    I recently discovered that the number of transactions on the ledger has increased significantly in the last few weeks. from arround 5-600k/day to almost 1,2 mil/day in the last few days. The ledger now handles significantly more transactions than ETH or BTC Am I right with my assumption that this shows implementation of xrapid in real-life-use?
  18. 12 points
    Eric123

    Epic Pennant on BTC Chart

    Actually if XRP plays out like it did in 2017 it will be 2 runs which is what I'm expecting. Like maybe we run to $10 settle back down to $5 then six months or so later we run to $30-40 and settle down around $20. Picking an exit is always hard. It is very hard to watch the price continue to run after you have sold out. If I figure out a way to pick the top I'll let you know (but that's probably impossible). I would guess whenever you get the feeling that the run is going to go on forever - that is your sell signal.
  19. 11 points
    Again great discovery from @Silkjaer, just look at what he found A project that is already dead is dumping 1mil XRP every day. Can you imagine what a mistake Ripple did to invest 1.5bln XRP in clever coin I mean common.....clever coin.....are you serious?!?!? A lot of mistakes done by Ripple and continue to pile on top of the big mountain of mistakes regarding their most valuable asset - XRP! I am really disappointed if this is true!!!!!
  20. 11 points
    I assume you’re referring to my post above. Let’s set some ground rules: I’m an engineer. My job (and my passion) is to write code. I’m not required to post here nor am I obligated to answer questions or address concerns about who sells what or who funds what. I choose to visit XRPchat and to post, and I do so at my leisure, commenting on topics I find interesting and where I feel I have something useful or insightful to share. In other words, I am no different than anyone else on here.
  21. 11 points
    Yeah, i know the feeling. Wish there was a better solution..
  22. 11 points
    I doubt it. @LetHerRip has been here for a very long time, just like me. People that have stuck around for years have seen Ripple turn ship several times and change strategy. We have also seen Ripple distort reality, be vague about key details, twist the narrative (e.g. "we didn't make XRP!"), and so forth. In the case of Garlinghouse (I refuse to call him 'Brad', I am not on a first name basis with the CEO of Ripple ) there is a track record by now of indeed, as stated, overpromising - if not misleading. People tend to remember that, at least if they pay attention. Therefore I am at the same page as him. We are witnessing a trend over a longer period of time that people that got in (much) later cannot recognize, unless they delved deep into the history of the company and remember all those details. You might ask yourself 'Why? Ripple is making much more progress than in the past!'. That is true. But what I find is that a lot of people tend to think crypto is a low risk environment, which it is not. It is very high risk / high reward. And said as elsewhere: as soon as that balance tips over into (very) high risk / low reward, it is time to derisk. We need to stay sharp and vigilant. In that light, I can again only confirm that @LetHerRip's criticism is justified. All the chewed out clichés about 'blood in the streets' and the cycle of euphoria-depression-hope are things you'll find on precious metals forums too. And a lot of people said that, to the end.
  23. 11 points
    Eric123

    Epic Pennant on BTC Chart

    Chris Larsen has been very transparent about his intentions to sell/give away XRP. https://www.coindesk.com/ripple-co-founder-donates-25-million-in-xrp-to-us-university This is taken from the article above "Back in 2014, Larsen committed to donating 7 billion XRP to an unnamed charitable cause amid controversy over large sums of XRP that had been awarded to Ripple founders." 7 billion is over 15% of the current circulating supply, and that's just what he is giving away!! I have mentioned the shortcomings of XRP on other threads (and I was usually met with strong reactions by XRP supporters) usually in response to people writing how bitcoin is some kind of scam. Look XRP is a pre-mined coin, the creators made it for nothing and distributed billions of it to themselves. This is the main reason that most Crypto Supports literally hate XRP, consider it to be a scam and not a crypto at all. Even so a lot of people believe in XRP. If you need reassurance that XRP is not just a way for the founders to make money there are a lot of other threads that address that point. I personally have mixed opinions about XRP as a project. On the one had Google Ventures did invest in Ripple, on the other hand they invested close to nothing. On the one hand Ripple is pursuing the implementation of XRP in their products, on the other hand Ripple uses their stash of XRP as their own personal piggy bank to finance their company and their products can be run without XRP. On the one had the XRP founders and Ripple support philanthropic causes on the other hand they support those causes by giving away vast sums of XRP without regard as to what that will do to the price of XRP. More than any other Crypto XRP is controlled by whales but I'm banking that those whales have big plans for XRP, regardless of the truth of the matter I think we still have a run or two left in the old girl.
  24. 10 points
    OK. I had finally time to read carefully the tweets from Thomas and here is another summary chronologically from the oldest to newest event: 1. This account received 1,5B XRP from Coincheck. They then forwarded the XRPs to multiple locations. This account still holds 184M XRP. https://xrpscan.com/account/rs8EfRvaQ71vmxfsyh3S16oWxVkrm8eu1m 2. Gambling addiction kicked in and 200M XRP was sent to Triple Dice Exchange. These 200M XRP ended up to Poloniex. https://xrpscan.com/tx/72D92F09D453BA5A3912004B9E704717BF9F3829E208030DDBFFBDBF4C3712CA 3. Rainy day account worth 125M XRP was activated and it still holds the same amount. If this accounts sends to any exchange in future then it might be rainy day for XRP holders. https://xrpscan.com/account/rPhFdAcoQMqRqH7xYvj9EERnvRVXzfcKn4 4. 60M XRP was sent Bitstamp. I don't know what happened to those 60M XRP after that. https://xrpscan.com/tx/13137C617B82D88050C2D3767AE5B819FC6E82F208866581AF705E313D1138ED 5. Another rainy day account! This time worth 284M XRP was activated straightway with those 284M XRP. Again if this accounts sends to any exchange in future then it might be rainy day for XRP holders. https://xrpscan.com/account/rP8uhT1wcbHaMkLCvJHeWTRkLWjk8ECVFT 6. Another rainy day and again 284M XRP. https://xrpscan.com/account/rMBRo97677iB8nk6rzRUBLKCTeWhEBZVbB 7. This used to be 284M XRP rainy day account as well but they decided to forward XRPs from here... https://xrpscan.com/account/rN3mJZDN4Nt4VEFHJRPRW9kUysoUFbs3Wy 8. ...to the account in below that is has been sending XRPs to Bitfinex and... https://xrpscan.com/account/rB4UtU9sAiMTF5Htg3k6kwUXV2dHyRFkJn 9. ...currently anonymous exchange like account in below which has been activated by Triple Dice Exchange. Most transactions in this exchange are very large and hence they probably aren't related to dice games. This account seems to be inbound account which means there's gotta be outbound account as well... https://xrpscan.com/account/rjmMgNPRCbMCkx5QGTkXCV7DjenRPjyzs 10. ...and here it is. However, this outbound account seems to have another outbound account... https://xrpscan.com/account/rKvAtitwmaYVFG8GwDmUSyqo71YMbeBSwn 11. ...in below which has been activated by Triple Dice Exchange. From this account transfers are to Bitstamp, Bithumb and... https://xrpscan.com/account/rBTkSC7aJGVenCWeJWhwKNqa8hK2Fzsm6i 12. to these accounts in below. https://xrpscan.com/account/rMjjMBDVwWdRsbC4QaU98MXQgSGFVv2G1c https://xrpscan.com/account/rQSJSLDDhhot315DEQjfK71wxmFCGtQZd In conclusion, there are still at least 877M (184+125+284+284) XRP ready to be sold. If these 877M XRP will be sold on the open market then it would affect negatively for the XRP price. As the historical transfers of the above accounts suggests we can assume that most of those 877M XRP will eventually end up one of the known exchange accounts.
  25. 10 points
  26. 10 points
    In the last hours I went through the historic of these 2 wallets https://bithomp.com/explorer/r49yezViZ8N6FtwwKg9byDYtJ3UDuJi1zv https://bithomp.com/explorer/rHjJwY4maqRyUxCnJ9bNNQ2Tva9fe9T8ud These 2 are the main wallets used to transfer XRP from Ripple to exchanges. Supposedly, these XRP are not to stay on exchanges but sold eventually. Also, I added the CMC volume, the XRP sales calculation is to be changed since Ripple stated they would not base their calculation on the global volume anymore (because of wash trading). I added the information provided by Ripple in their reports (Programmatic Sales + Institutional sales + sales accounted for % of global XRP volume). The sales % does not match perfectly with the CMC volume, but it is highly correlated. Although, if Ripple says they sell x amount during a quarter, what about the massive XRP sent to exchanges ? Take the 2019 Q1, 169,420,000 XRP were sold (Programmatic + Institutional) according to the Ripple 2019 Q1 report. Although, what about those 969,090,008 XRP sent to exchanges from the 2 wallets ? I just gather information, I let those who are expert with investigating the wallets do the rest as my knowledge in this field is fairly limited. Sorry if the information in the picture is hard to read, I am noob with Excel...
  27. 9 points
    You should always question things—never substitute someone else’s judgement for your own.
  28. 9 points
    xrpmommy

    Nice workshop......

    . ITU is the United Nations specialized agency for information and communication technologies Integrating with Hyperledger Quilt and the Interledger Protocol https://www.itu.int/en/ITU-T/Workshops-and-Seminars/201908/Documents/Alberto_Fernandez_Abstract.pdf
  29. 9 points
    dr_ed

    I’m trying to spend less time here

    I don't always leave XRP Chat when people get nasty and mean, but when I do, I like to start a new forum thread.
  30. 9 points
    All I can say @gatehub is that ,whatever phase they will go trough, the only phase all victims want to happen is the phase of complete refunding. They may say, and even have the law on their side on it, that they cannot take responsibility because the funds were not in their wallets and that they were just controlling (losing) the keys, fact is that they WILL go bust by any other decision about refunding all the reported losses. A trusted gateway, means you trust them to guard all the funds by lending them the keys. If they do not refund, nobody will trust them anymore, not even to hold you one single XRP for more than a minut .... Refund or die.... simple as that!
  31. 9 points
    Define "do something" Time interval I mean. I get the idea you (or at least: many people) hope for a big bang when XUMM (or SBI or ...) go live. When it comes to XUMM, I can ensure you there will not be a big bang. People will install, setup, try, ... and keep on holding. Meanwhile we will work on updates, licenses and dev. & recipient & partner implementations so there are actually places to pay using XUMM. That's when the chicken/egg problem is potentially solved: people can pay, and people can be paid using the XRPL. That doesn't have any effect on the price at first (except if it's speculation, which is bad imo). Then, bit by bit, if everything goes the right way: slowly growing amount of users, payments, DEX exchanges, liquidity, ... and THEN it may just have an effect. But it will be almost impossible to trace it back to XUMM: it's simply more usage, more liquidity, more demand.
  32. 9 points
    Eric123

    Epic Pennant on BTC Chart

    When does a crypto bull market begin? The definition for a stock market bull market is -rising prices over a sustained period of time. Not very helpful is it. Economic and stock forecasters like fortune tellers try to keep their predictions and definitions vague. You can't be wrong if you don't really say anything. Is crypto different than stocks? I think so. Although as more stock guys enter the market they will certainly move sentiment more toward the attitude of equity traders. Anyway, where am I going with this? My opinion is we are not in a bull market yet. Not till bitcoin breaks the old high at least. Tons of people that got in at the end of 2017 and beginning of 2018 are so deep underwater they are basically at crush depth, if they are still with us at all. Lots of alts are still down huge from their highs. NEO 92% OMG 85%, ETH 80%. Even LTC is down 68% and its halving in 26 days!! https://www.coingecko.com/en/explain/litecoin_halving XRP is down 90% still, yeah, it's not even my worst performer. Don't worry we are not missing out on the bull market - it hasn't started yet. As for me I'm a buyer at these prices. Picking up some everyday like I did with Litecon a the end of 2018 beginning of 2019 when it was moving from $40 to $20 and back to $40, (that turned out pretty good for me) I just wish I bought more. Anyway Bitcoin is moving as expected and ahead of the E-Line. Here is the chart. (showing bull market starts)
  33. 9 points
    iLeeT

    Xpring invested projects

    Yup, I'm really looking forward to the xumm rollout. Wietse did miracles while working in his spare time on the XRPL, can't imagine what kind of killer apps he'll come up with when actually funded and working full time on it.
  34. 9 points
    Eric123

    Epic Pennant on BTC Chart

    @LittleLordFauntleroy I don't see how that derails anything that I wrote. No kidding Mt. Gox bankruptcy trustee sold bitcoins, no kidding Ripple sells XRP. Honestly, I'm not completely sure what your point is, but I'll take a stab at an answer. I'm assuming it's meant to mean that the price of Bitcoin and XRP are both manipulated. Ripple's plans for XRP require two things: 1. Ubiquity 2. Liquidity For XRP to be used for it's intended purpose it has to be sold into the ecosystem. XRP has to be placed in the "hands" of exchanges, institutions, individuals. How can people and institutions use XRP if they don't have XRP?? So how do you get the XRP out there?? You sell it. Now In regards to price, Liquidity = Higher price. Without a high price there is no liquidity in the system. You can't transfer $10 billion in XRP if there is not much more than $10 billion worth of XRP out there. Ripple and their employees have more incentive than anyone to increase the price of XRP. If the price goes up .05 someone with 10,000 xrp made $500, on that same move Ripple would make what $2 billion. I'm pretty confident they want to see the price of XRP go up. In regards to Bitcoin the math used in the tweet although correct does not tell the whole story. First of all the total amount of Bitcoin is Irrelevant. How many bitcoin are actually available to trade is the real question when moving the market. Currently there are 17.8 million bitcoin that have been mined. (About 16.8 million in December of 2016). However Lots of bitcoins have been lost. Maybe as many as 25% https://fortune.com/2017/11/25/lost-bitcoins/ Also, satoshi is rumored to have 1 million that aren't moving anywhere (at least for time being) then, just conjecture but factor in cold storage, paper wallets and all the coins that are squirreled away and you realize Bitcoin is a lot more scarce than the mined supply. Is bitcoin manipulated? It is certainly a lot easier to move than most global assets but it becomes harder and harder to move the higher the price increases and the more distributed the supply becomes. Anyway regardless of the reasons the charts still hold up. If you feel something fishy is going on with the Price of XRP watch this, skip to 15:12, the man himself is asked about the price of XRP.
  35. 9 points
    Cesar1810

    Epic Pennant on BTC Chart

    you have to make a monument to ERIC123. what do you want me to say? You're a crack brother. Thank you a hug
  36. 8 points
  37. 8 points
    Staigera

    XRP Roundup - Why I am buying

    And what if after the sec and all the other legal stuff has been sorted out and we still don't move in price. What's the next hopium sentence then? Oh don't worry it needs time for liquidity to flow. Then what 2 years later. Don't worry it just needs 10 more years. Don't worry guys despite the world is running on xrp the price is till 40 cents np soon it will come. Heard this so many times since beginning 2018. Oh well.Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans within plans within plans Plans plans within plans... Buy more guys last time before we go to the fcking moooooooooooooooooooooon
  38. 8 points
    baobeiiiii

    Epic Pennant on BTC Chart

    My gut feeling.. and this is devoid of any logic or evidence or TA. The entire crypto-space is going to be volatile in a manner that hurts most retail investors. Nose-bleed losses at a moment's notice. But those who can just HODL will be rewarded well. I was deeply involved with litecoin when it was 3 dollars and bitcoin when in 2011. The lessons I have learned are: Be patient. Don't panic. Wait.
  39. 8 points
    I stand by my prior statement on the price, because oddly enough many of the things I said then are still entirely applicable now: While some things have changed since the fall of 2017, many of these things have not. And yet folks waltz on in here like the they just discovered electricity ahead of everyone else and can't believe how stupid everyone else is. I wish we had a constraint where until you've got a decent rep score you are forced to browse the archives. Just so many people log on here and act like the room has been empty and devoid of intelligent conversation until they showed up. Selling 1 million XRP per day? Awesome, that provides additional liquidity for more people who actually want to contribute to the ecosystem to do so. I hope banks and market makers in India are satisfied with that. Better to get out of the game if you can't provide the utility and you've got debts to pay and or mouths to finish feeding while you unwind. Did you miss the video where Ashish B hoped they could give XRP to every person in India? Money that is not spent in commerce does not find new markets - money that does not find new markets cannot appreciate. xRapid has algorithms that actually try to trade at higher prices IIRC - the system when used to capacity is designed to enhance the price as often as possible for those involved. Cashing out now seems like a dumb move, but if you have to derisk because of other business decisions you've made - so be it. But blaming Ripple for selling a business asset to someone who wanted to buy it and planned to develop systems that would use it - calling it a bad move and stupid? What kind of nonsense are they teaching in 'business school' these days?
  40. 8 points
    Tyvole

    Just realizing how much I hate Bitcoin...

    mining them transactions is hard work. Dont rush them.
  41. 8 points
    I have been in/following crypto from the start of BTC, I believe that we are starting a new bull market for BTC like we have seen in the past many times. This tide will lift all boats XRP included. I intended to get fully out of XRP on this next run. So I'm betting XRP will increase once we are in a full blown crypto bull market, only because of speculation and market manipulation, NOT because of Ripple or any real world use. Ripple has been a disappointment from that point of view, constantly over promising and under delivering. I intend to get fully out of XRP this next run regardless of what Ripple says or promises for the future.
  42. 8 points
    Baka sold, so that's why the price is going up.
  43. 8 points
    Failing to see the point of this thread, except for venting and scapegoating due to the frustration of not understanding investments and thinking we would get yet another big bubble (or larger). From what I've been able to read, some company over 3 years ago bought XRP as part of a basket to back their token. Ripple had little incentive to sell it below the market price because even if the company didn't agree and went to the exchanges, Ripple would just sell it there. But even so, let's assume they might have done a small discount OTC (as with any bulk purchase of anything). So what? If one is complaining because an entity has bought it cheap, as many others also did in the open market, and has been taking profits, then what is that person planning on doing with their XRP? Digital collectible? If one is complaining about Ripple having an OTC, then I've got some bad news for them: if one wants the big banks and investment firms to come along, where does one think they'll start getting their XRP from? Will it be bad for us that they won't be buying from unregulated exchanges with mostly poor AML/KYC? Might seem so at first, but that would mean they are in, they are trading, they are using it, be it for cross-border transfers, futures, ETFs, ETNs, ETPs, derivatives, bonds, etc, and these are just direct usage. That'll be another milestone achieved, because eventually their XRP will be traded along our XRP as exchanges bring their regulatory compliance up to speed with any other more traditional trading platform. In the mean time, be it OTC, investing with other companies with XRP, it's XRP getting into the market and circulating, reducing the hoard Ripple has while having the money invested back into the ecosystem that will be the foundation of utility (directly using XRP or indirectly), which is more one could say about block rewards and transaction fees in other digital assets. Has Ripple made mistakes? I'm sure they did. If you are not making mistakes and failing, you are not trying hard enough, not going far enough, not pushing the boundaries and redefining them. Hindsight 20/20 but reality is that we make decisions based on the information we are able to collect at the time, to the best of our knowledge then. Digital assets are still a very high risk investment. If one doesn't understand the journey they've signed up for when they bought XRP as a long and doesn't have the mental stamina and clarity to endure these swings while keeping their sanity and able to handle any frustration that arises... Then seek help from trained professionals to advise on what to do. Going to leave here two images of the XRP/USD price from CoinMarketCap, looking at the reported consolidated prices from 2013 up until April 2017 and the second one from February 2017 until December 2017. Please note that the scales of the two images are different and also note the decimal places on each also.
  44. 8 points
    xrphilosophy

    Epic Pennant on BTC Chart

    Please keep this thread on topic. The folks here are enjoying themselves in speculation. So, if you have nothing supportive to say there are other threads to leak vinegar. Thanks!
  45. 8 points
    Did all the other maxis have a convention and send you guys to xrpchat? Stablecoins are no threat as they have counterparty risk xrp does not. Xrp is backed with real liquidity aka fiat. Bitcoin and other PoW systems are outdated, also bitcoin is centralized and able to be attacked by 51% and double spent on making your btc's useless. Garlinghouse never said he was trading xrp for btc he said hes long bitcoin but that is just a PR move nobody with any background in IT wouldnt be long btc since its a flawed system not able to scale, able to be attacked with 51%, and centralized in china.
  46. 8 points
    PhiGuy

    Epic Pennant on BTC Chart

    Regarding bull run starts, just use the 350DMA. Every time BTC price has moved above it the run begins. Also if you take the 350DMA and multiply it by (Fib x1.6) that newly formed line will also act as support and resistance-
  47. 8 points
    Awesome, this makes me feel better about being at .35
  48. 8 points
  49. 8 points
    yxxyun

    Xpring invested projects

    I'm kind of XRP maxis want Xpring project to be XRPL focused, not like this. Why invest XRP to those don't support XRP? Securitize?where is your token on XRPL? Kava 's USDX?why not on XRPL? XRPL can issue USD on ledger, why need one Cosmos side chain? Where are the XRPL use case introduced by Xpring? They are usecases for Cosmos, Ethereum, should I buy some ATOM & ETH?
  50. 8 points
    Plikk

    Ripple Q2 2019 Report

    They will probably announce
×
×
  • Create New...